Creativity-Expression-Imagination – My Photographic Adventures

Thought I’d make a change from people photography and today captured some images of these wonderful Highland Cattle. Highland Cattle are my all time favourite of the bovine breeds, must be something to do with their adorable shaggy coats I guess. Local farmer, John, gave me permission to approach his herds and I spent an enjoyable 45 minutes photographing them through the gate, and smiling when their big shiney, saliva covered noses would poke through to investigate this stranger on their patch. I hope you find them as enchanting as I do.

Highland Cattle are one of Britain’s oldest and most distinctive breeds originating from western Scotland from as far back as the 18th century.  They are majestic, hardy beasts with their renowned long, flowing thick coats, and impressive horns.

3 responses

  1. Rachel

    Maria cool pics. I find these beasties quite charming

    May 3, 2010 at 4:10 pm

  2. Great models, great pics. Love the clarity in the photographs.

    May 3, 2010 at 7:09 pm

  3. Crash Taylor

    These are awesome. Number 2 is rockin’.

    May 5, 2010 at 9:24 am

Leave a comment